Life is Beautiful

We often look at our lives as we ring in the new year. It’s always good to have some reflection of the things we want to accomplish or overcome. My year reflection is in October.

Last year at this time I was packing everything I own – saying “see ya later,” “I’ll miss you” to my family, best friends and dog. But with those “don’t worry, I’ll see you agains” I also had the chance to live life differently with my best friend. It is still the best decision I have ever made.

I have been able to see the world differently – both literally and figuratively. But no matter the exotic places, or the beautiful scenery – there is nothing better in the world than knowing you have people in your life, in your world – who support you, love you and help make you – better.

The past couple of years have been difficult – without my father. He would have loved to travel the world. He was always great company. And he always put life into perspective. And two years after his death, I have finally begun to realize the true meaning of one of his many important life lessons: “Life is beautiful.”

One thought on “Life is Beautiful

  1. Kathleen,
    Your dad was SO right and he did remind us all, particularly in his last couple of years,
    that “Life is Beautiful”. He had a wonderful outlook on life and lived it well. We are so
    pleased you made that wonderful decision a year ago to follow your heart and move
    to Shanghi to be with Adam. We’re sure you are learning a lot and having some great
    experiences. Have a wonderful visit back home in a few weeks! With our love.

Leave a Reply

