Real Blue Sky Days

The  past week – Shanghai has looked different. The haze that swallows the city has turned to blue sky. You can actually make out the clouds.

Last night, the sunset bounced off nearby buildings.

I walked around a park close to my home. I saw the regulars: people practicing Tai Chi, folks walking around their pajamas at 6:00pm, others staring at me because I look different than them, and plenty of kids running around.

It was one of those evenings where I say – it’s pretty cool to live here. It’s nice to see people enjoying the weather, enjoying the “outdoors” and enjoying life. It is refreshing.

The U.S. Consulate in Shanghai measures the air quality here – and for the past week it’s been good: http://twitter.com/cgshanghaiair

Thank you, mother nature for the blue sky – I truly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

