Discover Your Own Paradise

It’s not always where you go, but what you make of it.

The past few months have been incredible. I have been able to travel the world. I have been able to write about my experiences. And, I have started grasping a foreign language. I do not have one complaint about my life. I would not change it. I would not trade it.

I will say – even though there are plenty of places that I call paradise (New Zealand, Bali, Australia to name a few), I feel our true “paradise” is the one we make. It does not have to be exotic, far away, or a venture to the unknown. It could be sitting on your back deck enjoying the sun. Maybe it’s a round of golf, or a swim in the pool. It could be talking with your best friend while walking your dog. Whatever it is – grab ahold of it. Discover your paradise – and no matter what – it will be yours.

 

Leave a Reply

