Shanghai’d

Dictionary definition:

1) Kidnapped.

2) To induce or compel (someone) to do something, especially by fraud or force.

My definition:

1) To be convinced by your boyfriend (now fiancé), of more than two years, to quit your television career and move to Shanghai, China to be with him.

I was shanghai’d!

I am glad it happened. It was the best decision I have ever made. I made the, around-the-globe leap, in October 2011.

With this blog, I update my friends, family and now readers of my hometown newspaper, The Register-Mail (www.galesburg.com) in Galesburg, Ill. about my adventures within China and outside of the People’s Republic (China is referred to the People’s Republic of China, or P.R.C.).

Now, I can share my stories with you and what it’s like living abroad and in a communist country…

And to tell you the true meaning of being – shanghai’d.

Questions/comments/story ideas – email: kfvitale@yahoo.com

One thought on “Shanghai’d

Leave a Reply

